KISS TO HOLD VIRTUAL KISS OFF TO 2020 CONCERT

KISS TO HOLD VIRTUAL KISS OFF TO 2020 CONCERT

 

2020 and Covid-19 be damned - KISS are telling both to kiss off with a New Year's Eve virtual concert they're scheduled to perform at the Atlantis in Dubai.

Called KISS 2020 Goodbye, the legendary rockers will headline and live stream their first show since March, in front of a live and Covid screened and safe audience.  The venue is the Royal Beach at the Atlantis Dubai and will begin at 9 pm Dubai time which is 9 am Pacific Time/12 pm Eastern Time, on December 31. A news release, about the concert, put out by KISS says "After nine months of this pandemic darkness, the world may finally be seeing light of day. On New Year’s Eve, KISS will rock the heavens, shake the earth and blaze the way out of 2020 with the largest and most bombastic celebration in our and anyone else’s history. We all need it. We all deserve it. Here’s to 2021."

More than 50 cameras will cover every angle of this KISS show and is putting 400 crew people back to work.  Some, in the days of social distancing and mask wearing, may feel uneasy about this, however, the band said "the production will take extraordinary on-site COVID protocols, including daily testing and biometric crew wristbands to ensure highest safety standards for the entire event."

Access to more information about watching the live stream can be found at https://www.kiss2020goodbye.com/. Prices to watch the concert start at $49.99 and go as high as $999, for a bundle that includes 14 exclusive and limited-edition items including a Blu-ray of the concert.

See our KISS merchandise here.

While, unfortunately, most of us won't be able to attend the live show, watching the live stream is definitely the next best thing, as it's a much needed respite for all of us KISS and music fans that have been itching to watch a live show for months.  

Share